Model family · Datastroyer
Datastroyer DS family: 5 variants compared
Datastroyer DS-10, Datastroyer DS-5, Datastroyer DS-6, Datastroyer DS-7, Datastroyer DS-8 are sold as closely related variants. Their spec sheets share most details, so we list them side by side here. Rows highlighted below are where the sourced specifications differ: Sheets per pass.
Specifications by variant
| Spec | Datastroyer DS-10 | Datastroyer DS-5 | Datastroyer DS-6 | Datastroyer DS-7 | Datastroyer DS-8 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Model | DS-10 | DS-5 | DS-6 | DS-7 | DS-8 |
| Cut type | High security | High security | High security | High security | High security |
| Security level (DIN 66399) | P-7 (NSA/CSS evaluated) | P-7 (NSA/CSS evaluated) | P-7 (NSA/CSS evaluated) | P-7 (NSA/CSS evaluated) | P-7 (NSA/CSS evaluated) |
| Sheets per pass | 20 (Up to 20) | 11 (Up to 11) | 11 (Up to 11) | 20 (Up to 20) | 12 (Up to 12) |
| Bin capacity | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Duty cycle (run / cool, min) | Continuous | Continuous | Continuous | Continuous | Continuous |
| Auto-feed | No | No | No | No | No |
| Suited to | Commercial / shared | Commercial / shared | Commercial / shared | Commercial / shared | Commercial / shared |
| Maker's use tag | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Made in | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Warranty | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
Values are copied from each variant's sourced spec page. “n/a” or “not stated” means the source didn't state it; we don't estimate.
How to choose between them
Start with the highlighted rows. If they don't matter for how you'll use the machine, the variants are interchangeable on paper, and availability can decide. Each variant's own page keeps its sources, supplies and track record.
Where to buy each variant
We list a retailer only after confirming it sells the exact model. Amazon links are affiliate links. We don't show prices.