Independent specification catalog for business office equipmentNo rankings · No paid placement · Disclosure
Home / Paper shredders / Fellowes AutoMax family

Model family · Fellowes

Fellowes AutoMax family: 2 variants compared

Fellowes AutoMax 550C, Fellowes AutoMax 600M are sold as closely related variants. Their spec sheets share most details, so we list them side by side here. Rows highlighted below are where the sourced specifications differ: Cut type, Security level (DIN 66399), Sheets per pass.

Specifications by variant

SpecFellowes AutoMax 550CFellowes AutoMax 600M
ModelAutoMax 550CAutoMax 600M
Cut typeCross-cutMicro-cut
Security level (DIN 66399)n/aP-5
Sheets per pass14 (550 auto)14 (600 auto)
Bin capacity22 gal22 gal
Duty cycle (run / cool, min)ContinuousContinuous
Auto-feedYesYes
Suited toCommercial / sharedCommercial / shared
Maker's use tagCommercialCommercial
Made inNot statedNot stated
Warrantyn/an/a

Values are copied from each variant's sourced spec page. “n/a” or “not stated” means the source didn't state it; we don't estimate.

How to choose between them

Start with the highlighted rows. If they don't matter for how you'll use the machine, the variants are interchangeable on paper, and availability can decide. Each variant's own page keeps its sources, supplies and track record.

Where to buy each variant

Fellowes AutoMax 550C

AmazonSells this model · confirmed Oct 18, 2026Check price · Amazon

Full Fellowes AutoMax 550C spec page →

Fellowes AutoMax 600M

AmazonSells this model · confirmed Oct 18, 2026Check price · Amazon

Full Fellowes AutoMax 600M spec page →

We list a retailer only after confirming it sells the exact model. Amazon links are affiliate links. We don't show prices.

Fellowes company profile → · All paper shredders →