Model family · Fellowes
Fellowes Fortishred family: 2 variants compared
Fellowes Fortishred 2250C, Fellowes Fortishred 3250C are sold as closely related variants. Their spec sheets share most details, so we list them side by side here. Rows highlighted below are where the sourced specifications differ: Sheets per pass, Bin capacity.
Specifications by variant
| Spec | Fellowes Fortishred 2250C | Fellowes Fortishred 3250C |
|---|---|---|
| Model | Fortishred 2250C | Fortishred 3250C |
| Cut type | Cross-cut | Cross-cut |
| Security level (DIN 66399) | P-4 | P-4 |
| Sheets per pass | 14 (Fellowes US page lists 12-22; Fellowes' 2250 Series US data sheet lists 12-14) | 22 (Fellowes US page lists 12-22; Fellowes' 3250 Series US data sheet lists 20-22) |
| Bin capacity | 20 gal | 26.5 gal |
| Duty cycle (run / cool, min) | Continuous | Continuous |
| Auto-feed | No | No |
| Suited to | Commercial / shared | Commercial / shared |
| Maker's use tag | Commercial | Commercial |
| Made in | Not stated | Not stated |
| Warranty | 2 years machine; 30 years cutter ( source ) | 2 years machine; 30 years cutter ( source ) |
Values are copied from each variant's sourced spec page. “n/a” or “not stated” means the source didn't state it; we don't estimate.
How to choose between them
Start with the highlighted rows. If they don't matter for how you'll use the machine, the variants are interchangeable on paper, and availability can decide. Each variant's own page keeps its sources, supplies and track record.
Where to buy each variant
We list a retailer only after confirming it sells the exact model. Amazon links are affiliate links. We don't show prices.