Model family · Fellowes
Fellowes Powershred family: 5 variants compared
Fellowes Powershred 11C, Fellowes Powershred 11CX, Fellowes Powershred LX45, Fellowes Powershred LX50, Fellowes Powershred LX70 are sold as closely related variants. Their spec sheets share most details, so we list them side by side here. Rows highlighted below are where the sourced specifications differ: Sheets per pass, Bin capacity, Duty cycle (run / cool, min), Warranty.
Specifications by variant
| Spec | Fellowes Powershred 11C | Fellowes Powershred 11CX | Fellowes Powershred LX45 | Fellowes Powershred LX50 | Fellowes Powershred LX70 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Model | Powershred 11C | Powershred 11CX | Powershred LX45 | Powershred LX50 | Powershred LX70 |
| Cut type | Cross-cut | Cross-cut | Cross-cut | Cross-cut | Cross-cut |
| Security level (DIN 66399) | P-4 | P-4 | P-4 | P-4 | P-4 |
| Sheets per pass | 11 | 11 | 8 | 9 | 11 |
| Bin capacity | 4.8 gal | n/a | 4.4 gal | 4.4 gal | 4.8 gal |
| Duty cycle (run / cool, min) | 5 on / 30 off | 5 on / 30 off | 6 on / 20 off | 5 on / 30 off | 5 on / 30 off |
| Auto-feed | No | No | No | No | No |
| Suited to | Home / personal | Home / personal | Home / personal | Home / personal | Home / personal |
| Maker's use tag | Personal | Personal | Personal | Personal | Personal |
| Made in | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Warranty | 1 year product; 3 years cutter ( source ) | n/a | 1 year product; 3 years cutter ( source ) | n/a | n/a |
Values are copied from each variant's sourced spec page. “n/a” or “not stated” means the source didn't state it; we don't estimate.
How to choose between them
Start with the highlighted rows. If they don't matter for how you'll use the machine, the variants are interchangeable on paper, and availability can decide. Each variant's own page keeps its sources, supplies and track record.
Where to buy each variant
We list a retailer only after confirming it sells the exact model. Amazon links are affiliate links. We don't show prices.