Independent specification catalog for business office equipmentNo rankings · No paid placement · Disclosure
Home / Paper shredders / HSM Powerline SP 4040 V

Commercial / shared shredder · HSM

HSM Powerline SP 4040 V

A several cutter options shredder rated P-2 to P-4, taking n/a (varies by cutter: 80–104) sheets per pass.

CurrentMaker's use tag: Not statedMade in: Not stated

Introduced: unknown · Status current (source, as of Oct 18, 2026)

We show a photo only when it is clearly this exact model.
SecurityP-2 to P-4
Sheets per passn/a
Binn/a
Duty cycleContinuous

Where to buy

Price links not yet verified

We add a “Check price” link only after confirming a retailer sells this exact model. We don't show prices; check the retailer for the current price.

At a glance

Pros

  • Offered with a choice of cutters (P-2 to P-4), so the security level can be matched to what you shred us.hsm.eu
  • Rated for continuous duty, with no cool-down breaks us.hsm.eu

Considerations

  • Sheet capacity and security depend on the cutter you order; confirm the exact cutter variant us.hsm.eu
  • Bin capacity not stated by the source us.hsm.eu
  • Compatible bags and oil not yet verified Supplies

Written by OfficeRated from the sourced specifications above, using the same fixed rules for every model and brand (how these are written). Not a score or a ranking, and not taken from customer reviews.

Specifications

BrandHSM
ModelPowerline SP 4040 V
Cut typeSeveral cutter options
Security level (DIN 66399)P-2 to P-4
Sheets per passn/a (varies by cutter: 80–104)
Bin capacityn/a
Duty cycle (run / cool, min)Continuous
Auto-feedNo
Suited toCommercial / shared
Maker's use tagNot stated
Made inNot stated
Warrantyn/a

HSM lists 3 cutter versions: order no. 2513111147: - strip cut, P-2, 104 - 104 sheets; order no. 2514111147: - particle cut, P-3, 96 - 96 sheets; order no. 2515111147: - particle cut, P-4, 80 - 80 sheets. Shredder-baler: shreds into a baling press (bale size per HSM: 23.62 x 19.69 x 15.75 "), so there is no bin. Voltage: 208 V / 60 Hz. “n/a” means the source didn't state it.

Supplies

Supplies

Compatible supplies not yet verified.

We list a bag or oil only when the manufacturer names the part number for this model. See all shredder supplies.

Track record

Brand recalls & BBBHSM company profile: recall and BBB summary →
Independent testsNone found for this exact model yet

Facts as published by the manufacturer or retailer, shown without scores or rankings.

Similar models

The closest models on security level, sheets per pass and bin size, chosen the same way for every brand. Listed alphabetically; not a ranking.