Model family · HSM
HSM Pure family: 2 variants compared
HSM Pure 830, HSM Pure 940 are sold as closely related variants. Their spec sheets share most details, so we list them side by side here. Rows highlighted below are where the sourced specifications differ: Sheets per pass, Bin capacity.
Specifications by variant
| Spec | HSM Pure 830 | HSM Pure 940 |
|---|---|---|
| Model | Pure 830 | Pure 940 |
| Cut type | Several cutter options | Several cutter options |
| Security level (DIN 66399) | P-2 to P-5 | P-2 to P-5 |
| Sheets per pass | n/a (varies by cutter: 19–44) | n/a (varies by cutter: 19–53) |
| Bin capacity | 39.6 gal | 43.6 gal |
| Duty cycle (run / cool, min) | Continuous | Continuous |
| Auto-feed | No | No |
| Suited to | Office | Office |
| Maker's use tag | Not stated | Not stated |
| Made in | Not stated | Not stated |
| Warranty | lifetime on cutting rollers (per HSM) ( source ) | lifetime on cutting rollers (per HSM) ( source ) |
Values are copied from each variant's sourced spec page. “n/a” or “not stated” means the source didn't state it; we don't estimate.
How to choose between them
Start with the highlighted rows. If they don't matter for how you'll use the machine, the variants are interchangeable on paper, and availability can decide. Each variant's own page keeps its sources, supplies and track record.
Where to buy each variant
HSM Pure 830
HSM Pure 940
We list a retailer only after confirming it sells the exact model. Amazon links are affiliate links. We don't show prices.