Independent specification catalog for business office equipmentNo rankings · No paid placement · Disclosure
Home / Paper shredders / Datastroyer DCS 36/ family

Model family · Datastroyer

Datastroyer DCS 36/ family: 2 variants compared

Datastroyer DCS 36/6, Datastroyer DCS 36/7 are sold as closely related variants. Their spec sheets share most details, so we list them side by side here. Rows highlighted below are where the sourced specifications differ: none in our data.

Specifications by variant

SpecDatastroyer DCS 36/6Datastroyer DCS 36/7
ModelDCS 36/6DCS 36/7
Cut typeHigh securityHigh security
Security level (DIN 66399)P-7 (NSA/CSS evaluated)P-7 (NSA/CSS evaluated)
Sheets per pass14 (Up to 14 sheets per pass)14 (Up to 14 sheets per pass)
Bin capacityn/an/a
Duty cycle (run / cool, min)ContinuousContinuous
Auto-feedNoNo
Suited toCommercial / sharedCommercial / shared
Maker's use tagNot statedNot stated
Made inNot statedNot stated
Warrantyn/an/a

Values are copied from each variant's sourced spec page. “n/a” or “not stated” means the source didn't state it; we don't estimate.

How to choose between them

Start with the highlighted rows. If they don't matter for how you'll use the machine, the variants are interchangeable on paper, and availability can decide. Each variant's own page keeps its sources, supplies and track record.

Where to buy each variant

Datastroyer DCS 36/6

Not currently found on Amazon

Full Datastroyer DCS 36/6 spec page →

Datastroyer DCS 36/7

Not currently found on Amazon

Full Datastroyer DCS 36/7 spec page →

We list a retailer only after confirming it sells the exact model. Amazon links are affiliate links. We don't show prices.

Datastroyer company profile → · All paper shredders →