Commercial / shared shredder · Datastroyer
Datastroyer DCS 36/7
A high security shredder rated P-7 (NSA/CSS evaluated), taking 14 (Up to 14 sheets per pass) sheets per pass.
Introduced: unknown · Status current (source, as of Oct 18, 2026)

Where to buy
We add a “Check price” link only after confirming a retailer sells this exact model. We don't show prices; check the retailer for the current price.
At a glance
Pros
- P-7 security suits classified or government material whitakerbrothers.com
- Listed as NSA/CSS evaluated in the source whitakerbrothers.com
- Rated for continuous duty, with no cool-down breaks whitakerbrothers.com
Considerations
- Bin capacity not stated by the source whitakerbrothers.com
- Compatible bags and oil not yet verified Supplies
Written by OfficeRated from the sourced specifications above, using the same fixed rules for every model and brand (how these are written). Not a score or a ranking, and not taken from customer reviews.
Specifications
| Brand | Datastroyer |
|---|---|
| Model | DCS 36/7 |
| Cut type | High security |
| Security level (DIN 66399) | P-7 (NSA/CSS evaluated) |
| Sheets per pass | 14 (Up to 14 sheets per pass) |
| Bin capacity | n/a |
| Duty cycle (run / cool, min) | Continuous |
| Auto-feed | No |
| Suited to | Commercial / shared |
| Maker's use tag | Not stated |
| Made in | Not stated |
| Warranty | n/a |
Particle size: Paper: 0.8 mm x 5 mm Optical Media: 2mm x 2mm; Feed opening: Paper: 13 inch slot Optical Media (CDs, DVDs, Blu-ray Discs): 5 inch slot; Motor: 2.15 HP; 4.3 HP Peak; Weight: 163 lbs.; Automatic oiler: Yes, fully automatic oiler is included; Shreds credit cards (per WB); Bin capacity not stated on the Whitaker Brothers page; Datastroyer is Whitaker Brothers' own brand; specifications are from Whitaker Brothers' product page “n/a” means the source didn't state it.
Supplies
Supplies
Compatible supplies not yet verified.
We list a bag or oil only when the manufacturer names the part number for this model. See all shredder supplies.
Track record
| Brand recalls & BBB | Datastroyer company profile: recall and BBB summary → |
|---|---|
| Independent tests | None found for this exact model yet |
Facts as published by the manufacturer or retailer, shown without scores or rankings.
Similar models
The closest models on security level, sheets per pass and bin size, chosen the same way for every brand. Listed alphabetically; not a ranking.
Image: Datastroyer (Whitaker Brothers)2605 SMC
P-7 (NSA/CSS evaluated) · 13 (Up to 13 sheets) sheets · n/a bin
Image: Datastroyer (Whitaker Brothers)DCS 36/6
P-7 (NSA/CSS evaluated) · 14 (Up to 14 sheets per pass) sheets · n/a bin
Image: FormaxFD 8650HS
P-7 (NSA/CSS evaluated) · 15 sheets · 53 gal bin
Image: FormaxFD 8730HS
P-7 paper / O-5 optical media · 15 (14–15; plus 1 CD (separate infeed)) sheets · 31 gal bin